Looking back

“More often in life, we end up regretting the chances in life that we had, but didn’t take them, than those chances that we took and wished we hadn’t.”
Anonymous

2010 was a wonderful year.

The year I let myself fall in love again…

The year I watched my longest and one of my closest girlfriends marry her high school sweetheart in Cuba…
And the year that my sister, Alayne, said ‘I do’ to her Prince Charming.
The year I grew out my bangs…
and grew a moustache.
The year I was a passenger on so many roadtrips…
to Blackpool:
and The Lake District:
The beaches of Brighton:
and beautiful Bath:

The year I missed my family…

A lot.

The year we said good-bye to Nonno…

 

and Uncle Bill.

The year I faced so many personal fears and traveled alone to Morocco:

Where I met some camels…

and learned how to tie a headscarf.

I stayed in a beautiful traditional Dar…

And got lost in the Medina countless times.

I met some fantastic people…and some pretty cool creatures as well.

Unfortunately some of them made my very ill…

But perhaps it was due to my own adventurous stupidity.

The year ended with the return of my sister…

 and a cozy Christmas spent with Martin.

Good-bye 2010…

Hello 2011!

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Looking back

  1. Sounds like you had a terrific year! Loved looking through the photos, thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. So happy to read this update! You’re a beautiful inspiration to me and I can’t wait to come visit.

  3. Tegan

    I love it Bry!

  4. Only just now catching up on my reading…sounds like a wonderful year and I want to know all about you falling in love again!

Leave a Reply

