Wait a second…

Last night my sister, Alayne, and I went to go see 500 Days of Summer. It was interesting and funny and sad and full of colourful things to entertain the eye. And I recommend it, but I’m not really a movie reviewing type of person,  so I’ll just let you go see it for yourself. 

Anyway.

Before the movie started, I decided to go to the loo because about 8 months earlier I had a traumatic cinema experience where I almost peed my pants. I’m not sure why I didn’t just take a toilet break during the movie, it wasn’t even good (Yes Man), but I sat there in agony waiting for the credits to roll. Since then, I’ve had a pee before every movie policy, even if I already went before I left the house.

So I exited the theatre and quickly found the sign for the toilets, I entered the toilets and picked my stall: the second one from the left.  I thought it was a little odd that the toilet seat was in the up position, but  I just put it down and did my business. I also wondered why the bathroom stank so strongly of urine, but again, I dismissed this as just another gross public toilet occurence. I did up my zipper and made my way to the sinks. As I’m washing my hands, I noticed something strange behind me in the reflection of the mirror. Heh? What are those strangely familiar looking porcelain things? . . . GAH! Urinals! I quickly realised that I was in the men’s toilets! The horror! I hurriedly dried my hands and got out of there, luckily, without being detected.

Unfortunately, this isn’t the first time this has happened to me. I think it’s time I book an optomitrist appointment.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wait a second…

  1. Lisa Michelle M

    That’s such a funny story!! I’ve done that consciously becuae the girls line up for the loo was looooong(as usual).And that movie looks right up my quirky alley and I ❤ joseph gordon levitt,too!

Leave a Reply

