Hi, my name is PMS. Nice to meet you!

I woke up in a ‘mood’ this morning. A bad mood to be more precise. I had gone to bed around 9:00 last night in attempt to get 8 hours of sleep. Instead, I tossed and turned. And then at 11:00 I got up and rearranged my duvet just to toss and turn for another hour. Just as I was drifting off to sleep around 12:30 am, the doorbell rings. I thought I was going to pee my bed because 1. the doorbell makes an awful noise 2. I pee my bed a lot and 3. who the eff is ringing the doorbell at half past midnight? Turns out it was just one of my flatmates, but it definitely got my heart racing, ensuring that sleep would continue to elude me for at least another half hour.

When my alarm started chiming at 5:45, I felt like I hadn’t slept for 1 single minute. Nothing really pissed me off during my morning routine though, so yay.

Then on my walk to the bus, my bangs kept being blown in all directions and I had to wait 5 whole stinking minutes before a bus arrived.

When I got to Shepherds Bush Market Station the straps on my stupid purse kept falling off my shoulder and my hair kept blowing around in the wind, so I let my bag fall and just sit on the platform, because if I had to adjust that goddamn stap one more time I would be throwing that stupid £8 piece of junk market special in front of the train. Luckily, it behaved once it was off my shoulder.

When I got on the tube, the lady sitting to my right kept looking at me and let out a disgusting garlic burp that then confused me because who has garlic burps at 7:45 in the morning? Gross.

I’ve had one coffee since arriving at work this morning and life seems to be a little more kind.

But my purse is still on notice.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Hi, my name is PMS. Nice to meet you!

  1. I hate having a bad night of sleep. Makes me grumpy all day.

  2. Mom

    What do you mean you pee the bed a lot? I’m confused???? Love you!

  3. You know, I pee my bed sometimes…I’ve been told it’s perfectly normal. Kidding. It’s a joke 🙂 xx

  4. Lisa

    ha, I love the garlic burp on the bus. Class. And coffee makes everything better!

Leave a Reply

