Options

So getting a longer contract has turned out to be harder than I originally thought. I am still getting reliable temp work, but in order to make plans for the future (I have two big trips planned for next Spring/Summer to attend two weddings of two very important people in my life), I need a reliable income. So, I am now considering being a Nanny.

Yes, from a woman who has decided that she doesn’t want children, this may seem a little strange, but I do love kids. And I have a lot of experience. And…it surprisingly can pay very well. A LOT more than the Reception/PA/Secretary positions that I’ve applied for recently. I saw one position for £800 npw. That’s like, $1,600 Canadian dollars per week, or $6,400 per month or $76,800 NET per year! I would be pretty happy with half that.

I’m still not sure if I’m up for it, the hanging up my heels and skirts for diapers and bottles, and would definitely want a live-out position, but it’s an option. And, in this economy, a woman needs options.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

