Oh, to heck with it…of course I’ll marry you! Just let me ring my mum to tell her the good news

The building maintenance man at my current temp job just proposed. I suggested a Vegas wedding. I knew that someone would propose soon after I declared eternal singledom…works everytime, my friends.

Also…I had a very Bridget Jones/Daniel Cleaver moment just before the proprosal (butI’mnotgoingtoblogaboutitjustyet). I just want to tease you a little.

My sister, Alayne, and her fiance, D-man, arrived back in London yesterday. I am no longer a lost little orphan wandering the cold, damp streets of London looking for someone to love me, or at least give some scraps of food.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oh, to heck with it…of course I’ll marry you! Just let me ring my mum to tell her the good news

  1. John and I are thinking of coming to London…if we do, you’ll have to meet me for a drink! (Plans are up in the air just yet but I’m pushing for soon!!!)

  2. That would be awesome! Keep me posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

