To market, to market!

Yesterday, I took on the markets of East London accompanied by Mike, the English Firefighter and London tour guide extraordinaire. We started at the Columbia Street flower market, then wandered to Brick Lane market and finally ended up in Spitalfields market.

The day went something like this: Bryanna sees shiny/colourful/cute item and stops to take a closer look, looks up 2 minutes later to see Mike looking around with a confused expression a few yards ahead. Lather. Rinse. Repeat x 50. Luckily, Mike is very patient and was able to refrain from kicking my ass for 4 whole hours.

With my new bangs comes many cute hair accessory options. I’m now into headbands with cute things glued to them like, bows, and gems, and…birds. Actually, the bird headband that I found was a little too far out for my taste, but I did think about it (just for shits and giggles). When and where else would I be able to walk around with a fake yellow canary on my head and not be the freakiest person on the street? Oh London, you fashion pushing temptress.  I managed to only spend £8 on two new headbands, which for me, is a total win. I resisted buying a t-shirt with neon pink writing that read: I CUT MY OWN HAIR. I also had some kick-ass pad thai.

The day ended with a humorous encounter with a young french man while I was walking home. But, that’s another story for another time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

