That’s how I wanna be.

I guess I should let you know about my status. Well, I’m single. Completely and utterly…nah! Actually, I’m fabulously, wonderfully, and extraordinarily single. Here’s why:
 
1. I think I went through enough bad/emotionally draining men in the past year to last me at least a few years of complete singledom.
2. Frankly, the thought of dating in London scares the bejesus out of me. Plus, it seems like it would be a lot of work. And just living in London demands a daily effort. I just don’t think I have the time or energy for a man right now.
3. There are just too many cute men to choose just one. Plus, the accents are sometimes hard to understand, which, could be good and bad I guess.
4. A male courier told me I looked like Kate Beckinsale. I obviously need to keep my standards very high because I am so hot.
5. Men smell most of the time.
6. Chocolate.
7. I save money on hair removal this way.
8. And on mobile charges.
9. No drama.
10. I can jet away to anywhere, on short notice, and not have to worry about who I leave behind or the prospect of who I might find along the way.
 
I must admit, though, when the clouds roll in and rain is drizzling down, it would be nice to have someone to cuddle with on the couch and watch movies with, but a hot cup of tea and a warm blanket will do just fine.
 
However…
 
You’ll be the first to know if this status changes.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “That’s how I wanna be.

  1. London! Cool! I’m going to retire there someday.

    You absolutely MUST find Colbeh Restaurant. It’s Persian cuisine, and it’s fantastic. If I ever find myself on death row, my last meal request will be the lamb kabobs from Colbeh.

    It’s on Portchester Place, just north of Hyde Park and a short walk from the Marble Arch Underground stop. Hope it’s still there! Let me know if you go.

  2. I love London. I go there on business every once in a while, at least a couple of times a year. And I love it each time.

    Last time, I got about three hours to myself (rare on my business trips—usually it’s just me, the hotel, the conference room, and the airport). I walked London, and read the signs on the statues. I remember one about an Air Force general. The whole walking randomness of London is just amazing.

    Enjoy.

  3. Sean

    agreed. men are trouble. i don’t let them near me.

  4. I didn’t know you were blogging again!! I’ve missed you (and sadly, I haven’t been blogging in forever, but I’m going to get back into it soon). So London! This is soo awesome! I can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

